+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Undomesticated

Unregistered

Undomesticated

Slms, I really need some help please. I am an accountant and my career was everything to me. Afer I graduated I got marrried and didn't know anything about running a home. I lived with my in-laws and they did everything. I decided to stop working last year after giving birth to my 3rd baby and we moved into our own home. Alhamdulilah I am very happy but I don't know how to run my home. I have had 4 maids this year. They don't seem to be working out for me as I don't know how to train them my husband is a neat freak and I am not. This is causing problems in my marriage. I have a 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom, open plan home with an office. Any tips on how to train the new maid and where do I start? Jazakallah for all your help.

Unregistered
    Slms.
    I would suggest you start with drawing up a schedule. A daily schedule for things that need to be cleaned daily such as the kitchen, toilet and making of beds, dusting and sweeping of floors etc. Then a weekly schedule like scrubbing of floors, laundry days etc. A monthly schedule for things like windows and packing of cupboards etc and then also a time frame for spring cleaning. Then follow that. It should be a big help. Everyone was once a beginner and through experience and many mistakes they learnt how to keep a home.
    There are a lot of tips on the internet when it comes to certain cleaning dilemmas.

Unregistered