PDA

View Full Version : scared

Unregistered
22-07-2012, 06:24 AM
Slmz the problEm I Am encompassing is StrAnGe. PleaZe don't be JudgEmental.I haVe FallEn In Love With ThIs AmaZing Girl. I am a TechniCian By Trade En She Is a DocTor. WHat I am WoRRied AbouT is The DiffereNce iN ouR careeRs. I am In a CompetItTive Dog Eat DoG field wHIlst She Is Earning A GrEat Salary. I ThinK iT was a Mistake foR me To GeT inVolved wIt Her.She shouldve Met an aCccoUntant Or Lawyer etc. What do I do? She doesn't mind Being With me But IF I Can't ProVide foR her Than What's The point? Also I'm Scared Her parents Wil Turn Me DoWN . PlEASE adVise.

Unregistered
22-07-2012, 01:40 PM
Slmz, I feel when undecided about a decision such as marriage, istikhaarah is the best option.
Ask Allah, our sustainer and provider, to guide u to make the best decision, one dat will b good for u in dis world and da next, regarding marriage.
At least u r being proactive and takin into account factors which u feel could b a problem later on in life. Thus enabling u to make an informed decision. However, only Allah knows the future. Have yakeen that things will work out for the best. If ur intention is good, & u sincerely want to marry this grl, Allah will put barakah, so that u will beable to provide for her.
The richest of ppl are not always the ones with degrees.
And the richest of ppl are not always the happiest.
Always ask for barakah and contentment of the heart.
Read ur istikhaarah, and Allah will guide u inshAllah ameen.
If ur istikhaarah is positive, or u have a strong feeling in which u want to propose,
Then do so. Ask her parents for her hand in marriage.
Once u have sought guidance from Allah swt, u won't go wrong, as he will guide u, whether it b to marry this girl,
Or not.
Do not feel that u are not worthy of sum1 due to ur occupation.